The Long Way Home (LP, 2023)

James Downham
Producer: Matt Koebel
Number of discs: 1

James Downham’s first full-length country record was released on April 21st, 2023 and features 14 tracks, including country radio singles Wine & Whiskey, We’re Okay, Raised On, One Mile at a Time, and much more.

1. One Mile At a Time (3:34)
2. Raised On (3:25)
3. Live, Laugh, Love (3:40)
4. We’re Okay featuring Amanda Kind (3:43)
5. One Hundred Little Kisses (4:01)
6. Your Lovin’ Hands (3:55)
7. Full Speed Ahead (3:12)
8. Six Feet Apart (3:33)
9. Got Mexico’d (3:17)
10. Back Home featuring Pete Wheeler (3:52)
11. Everyone Talks and Everyone Knows (3:41)
12. By Your Side (3:51)
13. Unwind (3:47)
14. Wine & Whiskey (5:28)

Produced by Matt Koebel
Recorded at Catherine North Studios, Hamilton, ON
Engineered by Will Crann
Assistant Engineer: Emma Whale
Additional Engineering by Matt Koebel
Mixed by Matt Koebel
Track 10 Engineered, Mixed, and Produced by Pete Wheeler at SD Tunes, Fergus, ON
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, Nashville, TN

Electric Guitars on tracks 1,2,3,5,6,9,14: Stu Weinberg
Electric Guitars on tracks 2,3,5,6,8,9,11,12: Will Hebbes
Electric Guitars on tracks 1,2,4,5,7,8,13: Matt Koebel
Electric Guitars on track 10: Pete Wheeler
Acoustic Guitars on tracks 1,2,3,5,6,7,8,9,11,12,13,14: Stu Weinberg
Acoustic Guitars on track 4: Matt Koebel
Acoustic Guitars on track 10: Pete Wheeler
Bass on tracks 1,5,6,7,8,9,11,12,14: Mark Rynkun
Bass on tracks 2,3,4,13: Matt Koebel
Bass on track 10: Pete Wheeler
Steel on track 14: Mitch Jay
Keyboards & Organs: Matt Koebel
Banjo on track 4: Matt Koebel
Fiddle on track 10: Scott Woods
Drums & Percussion on tracks 1,2,3,5,6,7,8,9,11,12,13,14: Rich DaSilva
Drums & Percussion on track 4: Shawn Moore
Drums & Percussion on track 10: Pete Wheeler
Vocals on track 4: Amanda Kind
Backing Vocals on track 4: Ryan Keane
Backing Vocals on track 5: Mark Smith
Backing Vocals on track 10: Pete Wheeler
Backing Vocals on track 13: Emily Nighman
Backing Vocals on track 14: Amanda Kind